Day 30

Good afternoon,

I thought it would be a good idea to catch up on a workout that i missed on Tuesday “15.1-15.1a” during my spare before lunch. 

AMRAP: 9 minutes 

• 15 Toes to Bar                                         • 10 Deadlifts (85lbs)                                • 5 Snatches (85lbs) 

Determine Max Clean and Jerk: 6 minutes 

This was a very disappointing workout for me as i couldn’t do the toes to bar. It took me over the first 3 minutes to  finish my 15 reps. I finished the workout with completing 2 full rounds and reaching a maximum of 145lbs Clean and Jerk. 

This isn’t it though. That was just a catch up work out. I still have today’s workout to complete and my oh my did i regret doing my workout in the morning. 

WOD: Chipper for Time

• Row 500m                                               • 50 Air Squats                                           • 40 Push-Ups                                            • 30 Hang Cleans (bar)                              • 20 Pull-Ups                                               • 10 Deadlifts (185lbs)                               • 20 Burpees                                               • 30 Front Squat                                         • 40 Box Jumps                                           • 50 Walking Lunges                                 • 400m Run

After 15.1-15.1a I was gassed. I gave this workout my all and completed it with a time of 16:28. I was surprisingly happy with my result, I never gave up on anything and just pushed myself both mentally and physically to help reach the completion of it. 

I will sleep well tonight, off to a math test so untill next time xoxo, 

– CrossFit Guy 

Leave a comment